It’s Official…

I’m the worst blogger ever…I have to be since I haven’t posted anything in over a month! Life has been super crazy hectic around here with work and my personal life. So so so much has happened in the time since my last post (not including my Foreo Luna Mini review). Since I don’t want this to be a lengthy post, I think I’ll do a separate post for each ‘major’ thing that has happened. That makes sense, right? I think it does.

 

Let’s rewind to when I moved back to Michigan this past May… My plan all along wasn’t to stay with my brother and his wife for an extended period of time. I wanted to transfer down to Tennessee for school but when that didn’t work out, I decided to stay in Michigan a bit longer and get my own place. Well…I wasn’t in a rush to get out of my brothers house until the middle/end of October. He was getting on my nerves and I was getting on his nerves…just your typical sibling drama. I tried out the whole craigslist thing, but people absolutely sucked at replying in a timely manner. Eventually one night I was getting so frustrated with not finding any apartments or potential roommates, I googled ‘roommate finder grand rapids’ and clicked on a link for this website simply called roommatefinder.com and decided to take a chance. After filling out my profile and uploading my picture, it gave me various matches for me. After deciding to wait a little bit to see if anyone messaged me…someone finally did! This girl had messaged me, though I had to pay to view her message. I only had to pay $3 something anyways so it wasn’t a huge deal. Deciding to take a chance, I replied to the message, which led to texting back and forth, and then meeting up at the apartment so I could check it out.

Luckily enough, me and T (my roommate) talked for quite a bit at the apartment and found that we had a lot in common! She had just signed the lease right before she messaged me, so we both moved in like four days later and it’s been pretty damn awesome since then. We get along really well and it’s not like I’m just living with some random person who I barely ever see (which is what I was scared would happen). It’s nice to be able to go out and grab food together, go get our nails done, and things like that with your roommate. Both of us respect the others personal space and for that I’m thankful! I really did luck out on this whole roommate thing though!

As for the apartment…. It’s seriously right behind the mall that I work at. Like I can see Macy’s from our deck and there’s a little pathway through the wooded area to the mall so I can walk to work once it’s warmer. It’s a two bedroom and one bath with a full tub/shower. The entire apartment is completely renovated with hardwood floors throughout the apartment with the exception of the bedrooms. The kitchen was redone as well with new countertops, cabinets, microwave, oven, and dishwasher! We have a big floor to ceiling window and slider in the living room that leads out to the deck which is nice! We also have an indoor pool and hot tub in the leasing offices building that’s literally only 15 feet away from our building!

I have very few complaints about the apartment/complex/management…but like everything in the world, there is always something to complain about. But for the price I pay I’m sure I can deal with them……..for now anyways : )

Leave a Reply

