Long TIme, No See…or Write.

Dear lord it’s been ages since I’ve been able to get on here and blog away. So much has happened since summer started, one of those being me moving back up to Michigan. I finally moved out of my dad’s house and I’m now living on my own…ish. I live with my brother and his wife, but I pay rent and all that stuff. There’s no internet here, which is why I haven’t been on here in a little over two months.

Since I’ve move up here I’ve been quite busy working and taking care of my new puppy. Yup…I got a little ole’ puppy a few weeks ago! I work as a nanny for two little kids. E, who is four, and her brother, C, who is 5. They’re definitely a handful, plus I take my puppy there every day since I can’t leave her home alone all day…so two kids plus a puppy certainly keeps me  busy allll day! But the kids love the puppy, and the puppy just loves anyone who will play with her. I guess I should introduce the new addition to my life…

 

Meet my feisty little puppy, Layla. She’s a Min Pin (Miniature Pinscher) and she’s just so stinking adorable (and photogenic)! She’s teeny tiny…only weighing 2.2 lbs right now. She’s about 7 1/2 weeks old and already doing really well with the whole going potty outside, which is awesome! She’s currently sleeping right next to me as I type this and it’s safe to say that she loves cuddling!

layla

Though I do have internet right now…it’s only because I’m using my brothers tether on his phone, which means I need to finish typing and log off before he turns it off : ( Hopefully Tuesday I’ll have another update ready since it’s supposed to rain all week, so that means I get to take the kids to an indoor play area that has free Wi-Fi for adults!!

 

 

Leave a Reply

