Let’s Get…Naked

finally got the Naked palette by Urban Decay!! I’m seriously so excited about this since I’ve wanted for a looooong time now. I got a $30 gift card to Ulta (my second home) from my older sister for my birthday, so naturally that went towards my Naked palette. Being a bit of an impatient person, I stopped by Ulta on my way to my night class on Wednesday and picked up this beauty.

I had a bit of a hard time choosing between the original palette and Naked 2, but I eventually went for this one since I’ve heard many people prefer this one over the second one. Though there is no doubt in my mind that I’ll be purchasing the second one relatively soon!

I love using Buck and Naked at the perfect subtle crease color and then Virgin as a pretty highlight on my brow bone, my inner tear duct, as well on my cupids bow!

Last night I went out and of course I had to use this palette. I used Toasted for the first time last night and basically I’m in love with it. I also used smog in the outer-v and towards the crease…well it looked real good.

Side note to myself: I should probably take pictures of my makeup. Yeah good idea.

I haven’t really used these colors yet except to maybe accentuate my crease a little more, which they’re really good for in my opinion. I can’t really do dark colors on my entire lid because I have somewhat hooded eyes and it just doesn’t look great all the time.

But basically I love love LOVE this palette and I don’t know how I’ve gone so long without it!!

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

